Someday I’ll write a real post. For now, though, another note about music. Few things sustain me like music. For the past few months, a playlist I created and called The Blues, has done that. I don’t listen to it every day. Just randomly from time to time when I get upset. Here is the track listing:

Love is a Losing Game – Amy Winehouse
Linger – the Cranberries
It Only Hurts When I Cry – Dwight Yoakam
Shadowboxer – Fiona Apple
Special – Garbage
You Cheated Me – Martha Wainwright
You Never Get What You Want – Patty Griffin
Free – Patty Griffin
Everybody Hurts – REM
Everything Reminds Me of Her – Elliott Smith
I’m Looking Through You – The Beatles
It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue – Bob Dylan
Warwick Avenue – Duffy
I’m Not Gonna Beg – Natalie Merchant
Staring at the Sun – U2
So Cruel – U2
Asking for Flowers – Kathleen Edwards

Looking at it now, as I typed it, I think, when played on shuffle, it’s the perfect playlist. Subjectivity being the key…